FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile    Log inLog in   RSS Feed

Windows/Mac serial?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Salling Clicker for Windows
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Svein_Jarle
Newbie


Joined: 13 Oct 2005
Posts: 1
Location: Myre, Norway

PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2005 12:58 pm    Post subject: Windows/Mac serial? Reply with quote

Hi!

I've bought salling clicker when it was on version 2, and I wonder if I have to buy a new serial for version 3, or if there is a difference in the mac and windows keys.

I recently had to switch to windows because of some financial issues, so I was thrilled to see that my all time favorite app from the Mac had been ported to the PC, but when I installed v3 and tried to activate it i got the "invalid serial" error.

What's up with this?

mvh
Svein Jarle


Keep up the good work, Jonas!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2005 1:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Svein,

The Mac update to 3.0 is free. The Windows and Mac licenses are separate, however, so you'll need to buy another license.

Best.
--
Jonas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jaguarcy
Newbie


Joined: 13 Mar 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2005 11:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

I've been constantly using salling on my mac since the early beginnings of v.2... With the release of the windows client and wifi support, i couldn't be happier!

I only have one problem though, and that is the requirement for a separate purchase for windows serials, even though a single serial can be used on multiple computers. I can understand the necessity for separating the pricing for the two platforms, but isn't it at least possible to provide a discount for the windows platform for users who own a mac serial?

Constantinos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
thecolor
Newbie


Joined: 12 Jun 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 10:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In addition to the possibility of either a discounted or swappable license (from mac to Windows, and back and forth) I noticed now... that the clicker only works on my Win Mach and no longer my mac with the updated SIS. Are the SISs platform specific (based on which it's connecting to)?

I can't install both siss on my A920 as it overwrites the old SIS. :(

Possible solution?

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 10:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The SIS files are the same. No need to install both.

Best.
--
Jonas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Salling Clicker for Windows All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group