FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile    Log inLog in   RSS Feed

k700i vill inte funka :-/

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Salling's Remote Basics (retired)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
golab
Newbie


Joined: 10 Aug 2004
Posts: 11
Location: Sweden ---> Dalarna ----> Falun

PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2004 6:52 am    Post subject: k700i vill inte funka :-/ Reply with quote

Hej, jag köpte mej en k700i, nu är det så jag kan inte få den att styra min mac jag har panter med update 10.3.5. när jag parade i mobilen och datorn allting gick helt ok jag vade under parningen att den skule användas som kontrol. och jag har installerat alla progen som låg i eran fil. men när jag provar connecta från mobilen väljer jag min dator sen provar den connecta men den säjer bara misslykad upkopling
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Wed Aug 18, 2004 8:23 am    Post subject: Re: k700i vill inte funka :-/ Reply with quote

The solution (and same question) is in this thread:

http://216.58.174.153/salling/forums/viewtopic.php?t=1831

Best.
--
Jonas

[quote="golab"]Hej, jag köpte mej en k700i, nu är det så jag kan inte få den att styra min mac jag har panter med update 10.3.5. när jag parade i mobilen och datorn allting gick helt ok jag vade under parningen att den skule användas som kontrol. och jag har installerat alla progen som låg i eran fil. men när jag provar connecta från mobilen väljer jag min dator sen provar den connecta men den säjer bara misslykad upkopling[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
connectus
Newbie


Joined: 16 Oct 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 3:44 pm    Post subject: Re: k700i vill inte funka :-/ Reply with quote

[quote="salling"]The solution (and same question) is in this thread:

http://216.58.174.153/salling/forums/viewtopic.php?t=1831

Best.
--
Jonas

[quote="golab"]Hej, jag köpte mej en k700i, nu är det så jag kan inte få den att styra min mac jag har panter med update 10.3.5. när jag parade i mobilen och datorn allting gick helt ok jag vade under parningen att den skule användas som kontrol. och jag har installerat alla progen som låg i eran fil. men när jag provar connecta från mobilen väljer jag min dator sen provar den connecta men den säjer bara misslykad upkopling[/quote][/quote]
Hej, can I get a translation of the question?

Also the link is broken, if it answers why my computer says it is unable to validate device (k700i).

TIA
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 3:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You should email me (konktakta mig här):
http://www.salling.com/contact/

This is an English-language forum, and it makes no sense to communicate in Swedish here.

Best.
--
Jonas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
connectus
Newbie


Joined: 16 Oct 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 3:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="salling"]You should email me (konktakta mig här):
http://www.salling.com/contact/

This is an English-language forum, and it makes no sense to communicate in Swedish here.

Best.
--
Jonas[/quote]
Lol, I am in luck then, I know few Swedish words.

Checked the website a second ago and seems SE k700i is not supported by Salling Remote Basics. Can you confirm?

BRB . . . in 2 hours.

P.S I MAC.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 4:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It supports the K700. Apparently, something else is going on, but I suggest we trouble-shoot this over email if he needs assistance in Swedish.

Best.
--
Jonas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
connectus
Newbie


Joined: 16 Oct 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 7:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="salling"]It supports the K700. Apparently, something else is going on, but I suggest we trouble-shoot this over email if he needs assistance in Swedish.

Best.
--
Jonas[/quote]
We have communication breakdown here. [i]He [/i] (I think Jonas mean you--connectus) is happy to troubleshoot here in English. But e-mail is fine in English too.

Which do you prefer?

Regards


Last edited by connectus on Sun Oct 16, 2005 7:17 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 7:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You're correct... :oops: So many new messages here I didn't understand that you were picking up an old thread.

Here's a working URL to the original thread:

http://www.salling.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=1831

I hope this helps.

Cheers.
--
Jonas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
connectus
Newbie


Joined: 16 Oct 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 7:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jonas, thanx for sorting the link out.

Where do I check "Use as remote control"? I have looked under settings, clicker items, and cannot see it. I can't get started because a device is detected and becomes selected but fails to get validated by Sallling Clicker.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 7:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok. Then the confusion is complete. ;-)

This forum area is for "Salling's Remote Basics", and has nothing to do with Salling Clicker.

If you're using Salling Clicker, and your K700 fails to validate, try restarting it (the phone).

Best.
--
Jonas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
connectus
Newbie


Joined: 16 Oct 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 7:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="salling"]Ok. Then the confusion is complete. ;-)

This forum area is for "Salling's Remote Basics", and has nothing to do with Salling Clicker.

If you're using Salling Clicker, and your K700 fails to validate, try restarting it (the phone).

Best.
--
Jonas[/quote]
:lol:

Yes, right forum but I downloaded wrong software it seems :scratch head:

I'll try restarting and check which download link I clicked.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
connectus
Newbie


Joined: 16 Oct 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 8:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, latest report.

Yes, I clicked the link for Clicker at bottom of Basics page.

Now my K700i has received the iTunes package, but like in the other thread when I select what device you want to control I get "Bluetooth connection failed".

Then when I try to send the other Clicker Basics packages I get "unable to validate device". :? So I restart phone and the next one does come through but results in same "Bluetooth connection failed" when attempting to activate control.


Thanx again
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 8:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay. Now we're talking... ;-)

So, as the instructions for "Basics" mention, when you pair your phone with your Mac, you must check the "Use as Remote control" checkbox.

Please pair again, to make sure you set this option. Run "Set up Bluetooth Device" from Apple's Bluetooth menu bar extra.

Best.
--
Jonas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
connectus
Newbie


Joined: 16 Oct 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 8:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is strange to me, as I have paired the phone to the Mac already and sent files both ways, so why is it now telling me pairing unsucessful.

Hold on! Let me turn off and on again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
connectus
Newbie


Joined: 16 Oct 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 8:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Success :D :D :D

We have lift-off.

Appreciate you going through that with me.

Let me see how I like it, I'll get back to you.

Rob.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Salling's Remote Basics (retired) All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group