FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile    Log inLog in   RSS Feed

[script] Winamp Remote (req. 3.0.1)
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Salling Clicker for Windows
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
teetow
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Oct 2005
Posts: 72
Location: Uppsala, Sweden

PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2005 2:13 am    Post subject: [script] Winamp Remote (req. 3.0.1) Reply with quote

So, here's the basic Winamp remote script. It does the following things:
[list][*] Launch control (Start Winamp if not running)
[*] Play / pause / stop / volume / skip track / fast forward + rewind
[*] Shuffle / Repeat toggle
[*] Track title display
[*] Playlist position display
[*] Quit Winamp[/list:u]Any issues, please reply to this thread.

[b]Shortcuts[/b] (displayed on a Sony Ericsson T630)
[img]http://surl.se/pictures/200511/23603.png[/img]

Note: This script requires Salling Clicker 3.0.1 and Winamp 5, however not requiring any special Winamp plugins. If you run prior versions of Winamp, please report back to verify if it's working.

We're also checking out if ActiveWinamp can help us improve the functionality of Clicker with regards to Winamp interaction. That, however, will be a separate script.

[b]Update 1.0b[/b]
[list][*] Fixed a bug in the fast forward / rewind display on the PC.[/list:u]
[b]Update 1.0c[/b]
[list][*] Engaged mind-controlling device and implemented EdiciusTsaf's repeat / shuffle idea. Click to check status, hold to toggle status.[/list:u]



WinampRemote.v1.0.c.win.zip
 Description:
Basic Winamp 5 remote for Salling Clicker Windows.

Download
 Filename:  WinampRemote.v1.0.c.win.zip
 Filesize:  5.28 KB
 Downloaded:  4239 Time(s)



Last edited by teetow on Sat Nov 05, 2005 4:12 am; edited 3 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EdiciusTsaf
Newbie


Joined: 02 Nov 2005
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2005 2:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Now.... what I need now is my damn crdit card which will arrive in estimated 1-2 month... Argh... Will have to phone my father tomorrow;)
Thx!



Key Documentation:
Centerclick : Play/Pause/Unpause
^/v : Vol. up/Down
9 : Show NowPlaying on the PC
>/< : Next/Prev. Track
>/< (hold) : Forward/Rewind
0 or c (on my mobile left action button) : Quit WinAmp
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EdiciusTsaf
Newbie


Joined: 02 Nov 2005
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2005 2:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Btw, what kind of "metaaal!" do you listen too?;)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
teetow
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Oct 2005
Posts: 72
Location: Uppsala, Sweden

PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2005 3:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Script updated to 1.0.b after discovering a bug in the fast forward / rewind display.

[quote="EdiciusTsaf"]Btw, what kind of "metaaal!" do you listen too?;)[/quote]
Aye, some lad's been snuuping around me code =) It's usually pretty melodic stuff, right now I'm enjoying Killswitch Engage.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EdiciusTsaf
Newbie


Joined: 02 Nov 2005
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2005 3:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

LOL... lotta ppl wouldn't really call them melodic;)
But they are nice neway;)
And of course ive been looking through your code, otherwise I wouldn't have found out about the right keys;)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EdiciusTsaf
Newbie


Joined: 02 Nov 2005
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2005 3:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Based of 1.0b I added Repeat / Shuffle Support.
Works flawless for me
Nothing else changed.
The keys are 4 for shuffle on/off and 5 for repeat.



Winamp.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  Winamp.zip
 Filesize:  5.23 KB
 Downloaded:  2650 Time(s)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
teetow
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Oct 2005
Posts: 72
Location: Uppsala, Sweden

PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2005 4:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="EdiciusTsaf"]Based of 1.0b I added Repeat / Shuffle Support.
Works flawless for me
Nothing else changed.
The keys are 4 for shuffle on/off and 5 for repeat.[/quote]Haha, I just did the same thing! Great minds think alike... =P

Anyway, script updated to version 1.0.c. Added Shuffle and Repeat status display / toggle keys. Also updated keymap image.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hampa
Newbie


Joined: 27 Dec 2005
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2005 2:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

man i love this program, but.... i have problems with winamp. ive dl the script on this page and i put the urared folder in my default scripts folder. then when i start the app on my phone and connects i only get "launch error" but winamp starts but thats as far as i get. i use winamp 5.1. please help me as fast as possible. happy new year
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cybermat
Newbie


Joined: 24 Nov 2005
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2005 4:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If u have the media library version , please add into media library some files and then clean up your playlist.

Now add at least one file to the playlist , chosing it from media library.

At this point you should start winamp without any error.

Try and let us know :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hampa
Newbie


Joined: 27 Dec 2005
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2005 7:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

media library edition? dosent all winamps got media library? well pretend that i have the right version hehe, so i did what you said i took and added a album to my previous empty media library. and then i start up salling and the client on my phone wich is a se w800i. but i get the same launch error even as the winamp starts. any more help? peace from snowy sweden
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2005 8:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does the "launch error" show regardless of whether WinAmp is already launched when you select the item from your phone?

I'm asking because looking at the script there are two situations in which this error is thrown.

Best.
--
Jonas

[quote="Hampa"]media library edition? dosent all winamps got media library? well pretend that i have the right version hehe, so i did what you said i took and added a album to my previous empty media library. and then i start up salling and the client on my phone wich is a se w800i. but i get the same launch error even as the winamp starts. any more help? peace from snowy sweden[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Hampa
Newbie


Joined: 27 Dec 2005
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2005 8:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

if the winamp is in the tray not running and i try to start it, i get launch error but if i try to control it when its already open, from the phone i mean it dosent happend anything when i push winamp remote
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nossenigma
Newbie


Joined: 30 Dec 2005
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Dec 30, 2005 10:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just started using the software, and i found your nifty Winamp scripts.

I'm a MediaMonkey user, and usually i can use Winamp plugins/scripts etc. With this script i can play/pause/skip in the MediaMonkey player, but am unable to view playlists, toggle shuffle/repeat. Is there a way i can configure it to look for MediaMonkey instead, as everything else (should?) run the same - as per other scripts?

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nossenigma
Newbie


Joined: 30 Dec 2005
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 9:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

*bump*
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 10:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm not privvy of MediaMonkey's inner workings, but you should check if the application is scripable. If it has a rich scripting "API", it can probably be integrated nicely into Clicker. If not, you'll be limited to play/pause/up/down type of interaction.

Best.
--
Jonas

[quote="nossenigma"]Just started using the software, and i found your nifty Winamp scripts.

I'm a MediaMonkey user, and usually i can use Winamp plugins/scripts etc. With this script i can play/pause/skip in the MediaMonkey player, but am unable to view playlists, toggle shuffle/repeat. Is there a way i can configure it to look for MediaMonkey instead, as everything else (should?) run the same - as per other scripts?

Thanks.[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Salling Clicker for Windows All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group