FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile    Log inLog in   RSS Feed

[script] Winamp Remote (req. 3.0.1)
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Salling Clicker for Windows
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Veidit
Newbie


Joined: 12 May 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2006 12:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello just bought Salling Clicker and I like it ;)

I'm after two options in the winamp remote function:

1. Switch Fullscreen on/off
2. Disable windows screensaver function in winamp on/off


And well if possible, play and handle the files I have in the playlist and don't think about the media library
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
messer
Newbie


Joined: 15 May 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon May 15, 2006 7:09 pm    Post subject: Lost contact with Winamp Reply with quote

when I start the script it only say: Lost contact with Winamp in the main window.
But I can play, stop, change the volume and use the other functions but I can't see the playlist.

anyone who know what could be wrong?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Mon May 15, 2006 8:04 pm    Post subject: Re: Lost contact with Winamp Reply with quote

Hi,

The most common problems seems to be that (1) ActiveWinamp isn't properly installed or (2) that Winamp lacks the medialibrary component.

All this is documented in the "readme file" that accompanies the script download.

Did you check those items?

Best.
--
Jonas

[quote="messer"]when I start the script it only say: Lost contact with Winamp in the main window.
But I can play, stop, change the volume and use the other functions but I can't see the playlist.

anyone who know what could be wrong?[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
messer
Newbie


Joined: 15 May 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon May 15, 2006 8:35 pm    Post subject: Re: Lost contact with Winamp Reply with quote

it's working now. It was me who hade made a misstake with the media library. :) But tnx for the answer anyway :)

[quote="salling"]Hi,

The most common problems seems to be that (1) ActiveWinamp isn't properly installed or (2) that Winamp lacks the medialibrary component.

All this is documented in the "readme file" that accompanies the script download.

Did you check those items?

Best.
--
Jonas

[quote="messer"]when I start the script it only say: Lost contact with Winamp in the main window.
But I can play, stop, change the volume and use the other functions but I can't see the playlist.

anyone who know what could be wrong?[/quote][/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mcd78
Newbie


Joined: 11 Jul 2006
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Jul 11, 2006 4:49 am    Post subject: Winamp albums are backwards and playlist help Reply with quote

Just got Salling today and am really enjoying it. Winamp seems to be the quickest responding media player that I have tried so far. All the scripts have worked great so far, and I just have two requests: When you select an Album it plays it in reverse order, or just out of order. The second thing is that you cannot select a playlist or add to a play list. Any help there would be excellent. I really enjoy the playlist script where you can "show list" and move to a different song.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bove
Newbie


Joined: 18 Jul 2006
Posts: 12
Location: Nittedal, Norway

PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2006 7:58 pm    Post subject: Re: Winamp albums are backwards and playlist help Reply with quote

[quote="mcd78"]When you select an Album it plays it in reverse order, or just out of order.[/quote]
Click [url=http://www.salling.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=16249]here[/url] to see a solution for your problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
theplague
Junior Member


Joined: 24 Feb 2007
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2007 5:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="Veidit"]I'm after two options in the winamp remote function:

[b]1. Switch Fullscreen on/off[/b]
2. Disable windows screensaver function in winamp on/off
[/quote]

That one would really be awesome I think.
Someone who can help doing this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2007 6:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you try the "Keep computer awake" option in Salling Clicker -> Settings -> General?

It really should be winamp that's disabling the screensaver, though.

Best.
--
Jonas

[quote="theplague"][quote="Veidit"]I'm after two options in the winamp remote function:

[b]1. Switch Fullscreen on/off[/b]
2. Disable windows screensaver function in winamp on/off
[/quote]

That one would really be awesome I think.
Someone who can help doing this?[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
theplague
Junior Member


Joined: 24 Feb 2007
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2007 6:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

To switch fullscreen on and off in winamp remote?
(Which was the sentence I had bolded, maybe it wasn't clear enogh, but how people usually do in forums.)
And yes, keep the computer awake is marked(as a fact, I can't umark it).

Personally, I don't have the computer turning to screensaver mode.
I was asking for the fullscreen on/off switch.


[quote="salling"]Did you try the "Keep computer awake" option in Salling Clicker -> Settings -> General?

It really should be winamp that's disabling the screensaver, though.

Best.
--
Jonas

[quote="theplague"][quote="Veidit"]I'm after two options in the winamp remote function:

[b]1. Switch Fullscreen on/off[/b]
2. Disable windows screensaver function in winamp on/off
[/quote]

That one would really be awesome I think.
Someone who can help doing this?[/quote][/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
feuerfuchs
Junior Member


Joined: 26 Nov 2005
Posts: 37

PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 9:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can't get Salling to pick it up when I put this in the scripts folder... Wouldve been nice to have some instructions in the zip.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Deveron28
Newbie


Joined: 08 Apr 2009
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 3:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="feuerfuchs"]I can't get Salling to pick it up when I put this in the scripts folder... Wouldve been nice to have some instructions in the zip.[/quote]

I agree
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Salling Clicker for Windows All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group