FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile    Log inLog in   RSS Feed

RE: W810i Salling Clicker

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Salling Clicker for Windows
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
matabrown
Newbie


Joined: 20 May 2006
Posts: 8
Location: Sheffield, UK

PostPosted: Thu May 25, 2006 4:33 am    Post subject: RE: W810i Salling Clicker Reply with quote

I ahve just set up Salling clciker for a friend and when he trys to cnnect to his PC it says that "salling clicker does not appear to be launched on the computer" (or something like that) I have a microsoft stack installed and salling clicker recognises this. I'm lost. Help.

Matt
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Thu May 25, 2006 8:27 am    Post subject: Re: RE: W810i Salling Clicker Reply with quote

Hi Matt,

Did he have the MS stack to begin with, or did you go trough any steps to change the stack for your friend?

What Bluetooth dongle/hardware is your friend using?

Best.
--
Jonas

[quote="matabrown"]I ahve just set up Salling clciker for a friend and when he trys to cnnect to his PC it says that "salling clicker does not appear to be launched on the computer" (or something like that) I have a microsoft stack installed and salling clicker recognises this. I'm lost. Help.

Matt[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
matabrown
Newbie


Joined: 20 May 2006
Posts: 8
Location: Sheffield, UK

PostPosted: Thu May 25, 2006 10:24 pm    Post subject: Oh uh Reply with quote

Yes i edited the bth.inf file to include the new bluetooth device i.e. entered the device ID and then entered a name for the bluetooth adapter. I have done this before on other compuiters and it worked fine. He previously had widcomm but he wanted to use the microsoft stack as he couldn't license his widcomm. So instead of breaking the widcomm to make that work i suggested simply changing the stack.

Matt
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Thu May 25, 2006 11:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay. Have you tried other basic operations, such as sending a vcard or picture from the phone to the computer (pls note direction)?

Best.
--
Jonas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Salling Clicker for Windows All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group