FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile    Log inLog in   RSS Feed

Is it possible to shut down the mobile screen on WMP remote?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Scripting Salling Clicker for Windows
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Doron
Newbie


Joined: 13 Oct 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2007 7:40 pm    Post subject: Is it possible to shut down the mobile screen on WMP remote? Reply with quote

When i had nokia 6600, the screen was turns off automatically even if i was on Itunes/WMP/BSplayer/whatever Remote....
but in the symbian 9.1/2 version the screen doesn't turn off! and in bugging me when i see a movie.

is there any script to stop it?

tnx :)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Mon Oct 15, 2007 5:00 pm    Post subject: Re: Is it possible to shut down the mobile screen on WMP rem Reply with quote

I believe the screen will turn off after a certain interval (10 minutes). If you want it to turn off quicker, moving to a static display will make it do so. I'm likely going to add a user-settable option for this interval in an upgrade.

Best.
--
Jonas

[quote="Doron"]When i had nokia 6600, the screen was turns off automatically even if i was on Itunes/WMP/BSplayer/whatever Remote....
but in the symbian 9.1/2 version the screen doesn't turn off! and in bugging me when i see a movie.

is there any script to stop it?

tnx :)[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Doron
Newbie


Joined: 13 Oct 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What is this "static display"? and how do i get it?

thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 10:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

A static display is a display that doesn't update itself. What I mean is: step out of the "Itunes/WMP/BSplayer/whatever Remote".

Best.
--
Jonas

[quote="Doron"]What is this "static display"? and how do i get it?

thanks[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Doron
Newbie


Joined: 13 Oct 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 4:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ho i know that, but i want to stay in this view, because i want to pause or mute is often.

so i guess the only way it's to wait to the upgrade, is there any info when it will comes out?

thanks again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 5:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's exactly for that reason we keep the screensaver/blanking from kicking in; if it did, you'd need multiple keypresses to get the phone to send commands to the computer.

No word on when an update with this modification/option will be available.

Best.
--
Jonas

[quote="Doron"]ho i know that, but i want to stay in this view, because i want to pause or mute is often.

so i guess the only way it's to wait to the upgrade, is there any info when it will comes out?

thanks again.[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Scripting Salling Clicker for Windows All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group