FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile    Log inLog in   RSS Feed

WiFi connection on w960

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Windows/Bluetooth blues?
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
NinjaOne
Newbie


Joined: 28 Jan 2008
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:49 pm    Post subject: WiFi connection on w960 Reply with quote

Hi.

Bluetooth connection on my SE w960 works fine, but it will not connect with wifi?

When trying to connect, it doesn't find my computer, but there is a blank line, that I try to connect to. But it says "no response from host - check firewall".

But I have tried to disable the firewall with no luck.

I connect through a Linksys Accespoint wap54g.

I have no problems getting on the internet with the phone, but that's it.

Please help :-)

/NinjaOne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2008 7:39 pm    Post subject: Re: WiFi connection on w960 Reply with quote

Hello,

Could you please check your computer's name here:

Salling Clicker -> Settings -> General (custom menu title)

Is this field blank? If so, try checking the checkbox and type something.

After doing this, try again. I'd like to see if your computer's name now shows.

Best.
--
Jonas

[quote="NinjaOne"]Hi.

Bluetooth connection on my SE w960 works fine, but it will not connect with wifi?

When trying to connect, it doesn't find my computer, but there is a blank line, that I try to connect to. But it says "no response from host - check firewall".

But I have tried to disable the firewall with no luck.

I connect through a Linksys Accespoint wap54g.

I have no problems getting on the internet with the phone, but that's it.

Please help :-)

/NinjaOne[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
NinjaOne
Newbie


Joined: 28 Jan 2008
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi again.

It's not empty. (It says "NinjaOne")

/NinjaOne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay. Have you enabled wifi access in Clicker on your PC? Settings -> Networking

Best.
--
Jonas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
NinjaOne
Newbie


Joined: 28 Jan 2008
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2008 11:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is no "enable wifi" option...

But I have enabled "TCP/IP-connections"
...and I have tried various custom ports, and tried openening them in my firewall too..

But here is a new thing, that suddenly happened:

When I opened Salling on my phone, after first connecting with wlan normally, like I have always done, It said "Connecting to NinjaNet" (The name of my network)... But then, the same thing happened again.. :-(

/NinjaOne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2008 12:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I recommend you check whether linksys has any firmware updates for your router; I think it's eating multicast packets.

I know upgrading the firmware has helped others.

Best.
--
Jonas

[quote="NinjaOne"]There is no "enable wifi" option...

But I have enabled "TCP/IP-connections"
...and I have tried various custom ports, and tried openening them in my firewall too..

But here is a new thing, that suddenly happened:

When I opened Salling on my phone, after first connecting with wlan normally, like I have always done, It said "Connecting to NinjaNet" (The name of my network)... But then, the same thing happened again.. :-(

/NinjaOne[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
NinjaOne
Newbie


Joined: 28 Jan 2008
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2008 12:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'll try that...

Thx...

/NinjaOne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Windows/Bluetooth blues? All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group