FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile    Log inLog in   RSS Feed

Nokia Mail for Exchange causes Problems?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Salling Clicker for Windows
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Olivanov
Newbie


Joined: 27 Dec 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2009 2:57 am    Post subject: Nokia Mail for Exchange causes Problems? Reply with quote

Hi,

i recently noticed that i can connect from the phone (N80) to the PC but not the other way anymore (it worked a few weeks ago). So it is not a real problem as i prefer the former method anyway.

But what causes this behaviour? The Error is on WIDCOMM and MS.
The MS-Error ist "Negotiation failed err=26". WIDCOMM says sth. like "could not find rfcomm" ..

Recently, i installed the Mail for Exchange from Nokia.. ? But i never use it and never set up a connection. And the Software doesn't use Bluetooth either, i think. Seems that sth. has disabled my phone's Com-Port ?
PC-Suite is still working without Problems..

Oli
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2009 3:55 am    Post subject: Re: Nokia Mail for Exchange causes Problems? Reply with quote

MfE does not pose a problem.

Did you try:

1. Restarting your phone, and/or
2. Making sure the phone and computer are still paired?

Best.
--
Jonas

[quote="Olivanov"]Hi,

i recently noticed that i can connect from the phone (N80) to the PC but not the other way anymore (it worked a few weeks ago). So it is not a real problem as i prefer the former method anyway.

But what causes this behaviour? The Error is on WIDCOMM and MS.
The MS-Error ist "Negotiation failed err=26". WIDCOMM says sth. like "could not find rfcomm" ..

Recently, i installed the Mail for Exchange from Nokia.. ? But i never use it and never set up a connection. And the Software doesn't use Bluetooth either, i think. Seems that sth. has disabled my phone's Com-Port ?
PC-Suite is still working without Problems..

Oli[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Olivanov
Newbie


Joined: 27 Dec 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2009 11:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, already read this. I think the problem is the phone. Unfortunately, I cannot see the running processes in the phone.
Maybe I should install clicker into the phone-memory. All the other programs are installed on the card and so they cannot be started automatically when I remove the card for testing.

Clicker also says that i cannot connect from a device using bluetooth because sharing is disabled. But this way is works, so I don't bother about this message. (As far as i understand the sharing-feature, it shouldn't have to do anything with my problem anyway)

Edit: Just tested with my old phone (6600) and got the same error. So no problem with the phone? I will install clicker on a virtual machine now and look what will happen..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2009 12:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Where does it say this?

"Clicker also says that i cannot connect from a device using bluetooth because sharing is disabled"

I'm not aware of any such error message in the software.

Best.
--
Jonas

[quote="Olivanov"]Yes, already read this. I think the problem is the phone. Unfortunately, I cannot see the running processes in the phone.
Maybe I should install clicker into the phone-memory. All the other programs are installed on the card and so they cannot be started automatically when I remove the card for testing.

Clicker also says that i cannot connect from a device using bluetooth because sharing is disabled. But this way is works, so I don't bother about this message. (As far as i understand the sharing-feature, it shouldn't have to do anything with my problem anyway)

Edit: Just tested with my old phone (6600) and got the same error. So no problem with the phone? I will install clicker on a virtual machine now and look what will happen..[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Olivanov
Newbie


Joined: 27 Dec 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2009 6:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey,

misread.. actually, it says "you CAN connect" ;)

Anyway: Problems solved: I installed the WIDCOMM Driver from Asus ( 5.1.0.5500). I've had a newer version installed (5.5.0.4400) and this version had problems with the serial ports, I think. It always installed 3 ports.

Know, I have 2 ports (port 3 and port 4) and i think it's in- and outgoing (as it should be).

Thank you for your time!

Best,
Oli
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2009 6:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Excellent! Glad to hear it.

Best.
--
Jonas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Salling Clicker for Windows All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group