FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile    Log inLog in   RSS Feed

Working on HD2 but not on TD2?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Salling Clicker for Windows
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
zikzak
Newbie


Joined: 04 Mar 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Mar 04, 2010 2:57 pm    Post subject: Working on HD2 but not on TD2? Reply with quote

Hi there

Been trying to get Clicker to work on my HTC Touch Diamond 2. I have made it work on my HTC HD2 on wifi so my connections should be ok..

But on my Touch Diamond 2 I can't connect through wifi

This seems to go through:
resolving host port
resolving host address

But then it stalls at "Opening connection" and gives me error notice:
"Connect failed. No response from host. Please check firewall on the target computer."

What can I do to make it work?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jae_63
Senior Member


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 79
Location: Bethesda, MD

PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2010 7:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you sure that both devices are connecting through the same router, i.e. the router that the PC is communicating with?

Did you make sure to disconnect the HD2's clicker connection prior to attempting to connect with the Touch Diamond? This may or may not make a difference, depending upon how WinClicker.exe is implemented.

Do you have some other software which you can test on both phones, which can be setup to connect to a PC? E.g., some sort of VNC application? Or perhaps a local Apache webserver on the PC?

Is there any chance that you configured some exception in your router for the HD2, and need to do the same thing for the Touch Diamond? Or your Windows firewall?

Sorry, as you can see this types of problems are hard to debug. Start with the simplest stuff and work your way down the list.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
halleys
Newbie


Joined: 28 Mar 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Mar 28, 2010 4:09 am    Post subject: HD2 Help Reply with quote

Hi there,

I was wondering what phone you choose from the list to use on the HD2 since I do not see that phone listed. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Salling Clicker for Windows All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group