FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile    Log inLog in   RSS Feed

Remote Control Help

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Salling's Remote Basics (retired)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
battie
Newbie


Joined: 31 Jan 2006
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 5:11 pm    Post subject: Remote Control Help Reply with quote

How do i use the remotes, i can only get them to work when i send one to my mobile and it asks me if i want to use it, but when i stop using it I'm unable to find them again. When i go to the bluetooth tab on my phone the remote control section is grayed out and when i click it it says bluetooth busy.

K700i and iMac with built in bluetooth.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 5:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Connectivity -> Bluetooth -> Remote Control

- jonas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
battie
Newbie


Joined: 31 Jan 2006
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 5:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes found that, but its grey and when i select it it says bluetooth busy.

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 6:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay. Make sure Bluetooth is not busy before using the HID remote items.

Best.
--
Jonas

[quote="battie"]Yes found that, but its grey and when i select it it says bluetooth busy.

Thanks[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
battie
Newbie


Joined: 31 Jan 2006
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 6:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

My phone is the only blutooth device i have, What is it busy doing? How do i stop it from being busy, when its not doing anything.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 6:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hm. I presume your computer has Bluetooth too, right? Make sure it's not connected to your phone.

Best.
--
Jonas

[quote="battie"]My phone is the only blutooth device i have, What is it busy doing? How do i stop it from being busy, when its not doing anything.[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Salling's Remote Basics (retired) All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group