FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile    Log inLog in   RSS Feed

Dummy Message
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 21, 22, 23  Next
 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Guest






PostPosted: Thu Aug 29, 2002 12:58 am    Post subject: Re: Re: Bluetooth broken in 10.2 Reply with quote

nope.. I have an icebook 600mhz.. I think yours is a hardware problem,
with the USB adaptor or USB port. On my system, bluetooth preferences
are greyed out until I turn bluetooth on in the menu bar.. and it only
says "Bluetooth unavailable" when I do not have the adaptor plugged in.
Since yours doesn't even show up on the menu bar, the system is not
seeing it.. odd.. maybe borrow a BT adaptor from someone else, if you
know someone who has one? Or try yours on someone else's system?

- reid

On Wednesday, Aug 28, 2002, at 14:12 US/Pacific, adrewitt wrote:

>
>>> ... and the light's on no problem? Do you have bluetooth turned on?
>>> Click on the bluetooth icon on the menu bar .. you should have one..
>>> if
>>> it says "Bluetooth: Off", select it, and it will now say bluetooth on
>>> and you will have your options..
>>
> Nope, Bluetooth not available....
>
> I checked the files in the preview version of BT and they look to be
> the same
> as in jaguar.
>
> Do we have the same Macs (Bronze keyboard powerbooks)???
>
>
> ------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor
> ---------------------~-->
> 4 DVDs Free +s&p Join Now
> http://us.click.yahoo.com/pt6YBB/NXiEAA/MVfIAA/EGnolB/TM
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> ~->
>
> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
> ericssonclient-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
>
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
> http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
>
>


Back to top
Guest






PostPosted: Thu Aug 29, 2002 8:41 am    Post subject: Re: Re: Bluetooth broken in 10.2 Reply with quote

>nope.. I have an icebook 600mhz.. I think yours is a hardware problem,
>with the USB adaptor or USB port. On my system, bluetooth preferences
>are greyed out until I turn bluetooth on in the menu bar.. and it only
>says "Bluetooth unavailable" when I do not have the adaptor plugged in.
> Since yours doesn't even show up on the menu bar, the system is not
>seeing it.. odd.. maybe borrow a BT adaptor from someone else, if you
>know someone who has one? Or try yours on someone else's system?
>
>- reid
>

I am having the same problem with bluetooth: not available in the
menu bar. I have tried the adaptor on four different macs and the
adaptor doesn't even show up in system profiler. I tried mailing
D-link in Sweden, asking for their opinion. But they said the
DWB-120M wasn't supposed to be in Scandinavia at all as they didn't
market it here. After a short phone to Apple Support Europe i decided
to ask for a replacement as none of the support crew had any
experience with the adaptor or how to get it working.

Cheers =)

_eivind
Norway

Back to top
Guest






PostPosted: Thu Aug 29, 2002 12:56 pm    Post subject: Re: Bluetooth broken in 10.2 Reply with quote

--- In ericssonclient@y..., Eivind Johansen wrote:
.. I think yours is a hardware problem,
> >with the USB adaptor or USB port.

I doubt it. The USB ports work for other peripherals and the D-Link
works on my iMac (with OS X 10.1.5)

The Bluetooth control panel can SEE the D-Link 5. It reoports that a
"Broadcom xxx (I forget the number) is plugged in where it normally
reports the computer name.

The menubar selector IS in the menubar as well.

To sum up, the D-Link hardware works (fine in another machine). USB
port works (for a zip drive. OS 10.2 knows I have plugged in a D-link
(the BT control panel appears) and I have re-installed the SW, run
disk check, rebooted, blah, blah blah...

Since someone else has the same problem, I am guessing that there is a
small bug in the BT software with 10.2 and it will be fixed soon.

Thanks for your suggestions.

Art


Back to top
Guest






PostPosted: Thu Aug 29, 2002 1:08 pm    Post subject: New Mac User Reply with quote

on 29/8/02 3:11, ericssonclient@yahoogroups.com at
ericssonclient@yahoogroups.com wrote:

> I do not have Bluetooth but am trying to connect via IRDA. So
> in MobileSync I chose Ericsson Serial IRMC and then IrDa-IrCOMMch-b from
> the Serial Settings. Then it hangs...

Hi

Welcome to the world of Macs!

I tried IrDA for a while but found it to be very slow and unstable when
working with Palm - stick to USB for now until iSync comes out, then
Bluetooth enable your Palm and Mac if you can.

The reason Entourage needs the Palm software installed is because it uses
the Hotsync software. You can get rid of the calendar application if you
want.

Jonathan

artistry@m...


Back to top
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Thu Aug 29, 2002 1:16 pm    Post subject: Re: New Mac User Reply with quote

Actually, the reason Entourage need the Palm software is because its
installer is "broken". It checks for the folder "/Library/Application
Support/Palm HotSync/Conduits/"; if you create this folder before
running the Entourage Sync installer you should be fine without first
having installed Palm Hotsync.

Cheers,
Jonas

On torsdag, aug 29, 2002, at 13:07 Europe/Stockholm, artistry wrote:

> Hi
>
> Welcome to the world of Macs!
>
> I tried IrDA for a while but found it to be very slow and unstable when
> working with Palm - stick to USB for now until iSync comes out, then
> Bluetooth enable your Palm and Mac if you can.
>
> The reason Entourage needs the Palm software installed is because it
> uses
> the Hotsync software. You can get rid of the calendar application if
> you
> want.


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Guest






PostPosted: Fri Aug 30, 2002 5:49 am    Post subject: Re: Lotus sync Reply with quote

Martin,
A couple of paths are possible, depending on what stuff you have
access to.
Notes R5 does not natively support vCard/vCal/iCal standards. Notes 6
does and should be available late September. However, you can
download databases that other have developed from the Lotus Developer
Domain sandbox at http://www-10.lotus.com/ldd/sandbox.nsf?OpenDatabase
These will allow you to import&export contacts and appointments to the
above standards. If you have Notes dev skills you can integrate these
into your standard Notes mail database prettily easily - otherwise you
have to treat them as separate databases and cut/paste items into them
to export. I have done this at work on NotesR5 on windows, there may
be some filepath stuff to fix if you are running a Mac at work.

For a proper sync solution to Notes there are a couple of products
that sync to other sources - however I only know of Windows products
to do this. Lotus have EasySyncPro - my experience has been mixed
with this. With my T39m I got a cut down copy of Extended Systems
(www.extendedsystems.com) XTNDConnect PC - this works to T39m and
Outlook. You can pay for an upgrade to support Notes & Palm.

At the moment I'm using a palm as my primary address/calndar tool. I
sync at work to Outlook & Notes (on Windows) and at Home (on MacOSX.2)
to either Palm Desktop or Entourage(with take 2 of the Palm Conduit).
I have the D-Link DWB-120M bluetooth to get what i need to my T39m.

Cheers
Justin Knol
--- In ericssonclient@y..., Martin Hodgkiss wrote:
>
> HI,
> Unfortunatley for me my place of work uses Lotus Notes R5.
> I have all my appointments booked into my calender through it as this
> inturn connects with the email to arrange meetings.
> Is there a way of getting my calender and todo's to sync? as well as my
> address book?
> OR is there an alternative way of doing it?
> Thanx ,
> martin


Back to top
Guest






PostPosted: Sat Aug 31, 2002 1:03 am    Post subject: Re: Re: Lotus sync Reply with quote

Thanks Justin ill try your suggestions!

On Friday, August 30, 2002, at 03:49 AM, justinknol wrote:

> Martin,
> A couple of paths are possible, depending on what stuff you have
> access to.
> Notes R5 does not natively support vCard/vCal/iCal standards.=A0 Notes 6
> does and should be available late September.=A0 However, you can
> download databases that other have developed from the Lotus Developer
> Domain sandbox at http://www-10.lotus.com/ldd/sandbox.nsf?OpenDatabase
> These will allow you to import&export contacts and appointments to the
> above standards.=A0 If you have Notes dev skills you can integrate these
> into your standard Notes mail database prettily easily - otherwise you
> have to treat them as separate databases and cut/paste items into them
> to export.=A0 I have done this at work on NotesR5 on windows, there may
> be some filepath stuff to fix if you are running a Mac at work.
>
> For a proper sync solution to Notes there are a couple of products
> that sync to other sources - however I only know of Windows products
> to do this.=A0 Lotus have EasySyncPro - my experience has been mixed
> with this.=A0 With my T39m I got a cut down copy of Extended Systems
> (www.extendedsystems.com) XTNDConnect PC - this works to T39m and
> Outlook.=A0 You can pay for an upgrade to support Notes & Palm.
>
> At the moment I'm using a palm as my primary address/calndar tool.=A0 I
> sync at work to Outlook & Notes (on Windows) and at Home (on MacOSX.2)
> to either Palm Desktop or Entourage(with take 2 of the Palm Conduit).
> I have the D-Link DWB-120M bluetooth to get what i need to my T39m.
>
> Cheers
> Justin Knol
> --- In ericssonclient@y..., Martin Hodgkiss wrote:
> >
> > HI,
> > Unfortunatley for me my place of work uses Lotus Notes R5.
> > I have all my appointments booked into my calender through it as this
> > inturn connects with the email to arrange meetings.
> > Is there a way of getting my calender and todo's to sync? as well as=20
> my
> > address book?
> > OR is there an alternative way of doing it?
> > Thanx ,
> > martin
>
>

>
>
> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
> ericssonclient-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
>
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service.
Back to top
Guest






PostPosted: Sat Aug 31, 2002 7:50 pm    Post subject: Re: New Mac User Reply with quote

After upgrading to OS 10.2 I=B9m having the following problem. Trying to op=
en
Hot Sync Manager results in the following error message:

Palm Desktop is installed and I have the folder setup as explained below
after installing the Entourage Sync
Any idea what the cause of this is?

Joe B=FChler


>=20
> From: Jonas Salling
> Reply-To: ericssonclient@yahoogroups.com
> Date: Thu, 29 Aug 2002 13:16:18 +0200
> To: ericssonclient@yahoogroups.com
> Subject: Re: New Mac User
>=20

> Actually, the reason Entourage need the Palm software is because its
> installer is "broken". It checks for the folder "/Library/Application
> Support/Palm HotSync/Conduits/"; if you create this folder before
> running the Entourage Sync installer you should be fine without first
> having installed Palm Hotsync.
>=20
> Cheers,
> Jonas
>=20
> On torsdag, aug 29, 2002, at 13:07 Europe/Stockholm, artistry wrote:
>=20
>> > Hi
>> >
>> > Welcome to the world of Macs!
>> >
>> > I tried IrDA for a while but found it to be very slow and unstable whe=
n
>> > working with Palm - stick to USB for now until iSync comes out, then
>> > Bluetooth enable your Palm and Mac if you can.
>> >
>> > The reason Entourage needs the Palm software installed is because it
>> > uses
>> > the Hotsync software. You can get rid of the calendar application if
>> > you
>> > want.
>=20
>=20
> Yahoo! Groups Sponsor
> ADVERTISEMENT
>=20=20
> =3D1705144708
> :HM/A=3D1182710/R=3D0/*http://adfarm.mediaplex.com/ad/ck/990-1736-1039-33=
5>
> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
> ericssonclient-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
>=20
>=20
>=20
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service
> .


Back to top
Guest






PostPosted: Sun Sep 01, 2002 10:53 am    Post subject: Re: sending picture from mac to t68i Reply with quote

Correct me if I am wrong, but you should be using 80*101 pixels in a
256 web palette pictures...

Maxime.

On dimanche, sep 1, 2002, at 00:02 Europe/Paris, Tommy Beavitt wrote:
> Can anyone tell me what the correct pixel dimensions for my picture
> are? I am surmising that it wants to be a GIF with 256 colours.
Back to top
Guest






PostPosted: Sun Sep 01, 2002 3:28 pm    Post subject: Re: sending picture from mac to t68i Reply with quote

Thanks for your help. With experimentation I have found that you
are right - these are the pixel dimensions. I have found that a jpg
works fine as well as a gif though I am not sure if it looks any
better. It seems that colour images with plenty of contrast work
best.

Tommy B

PS. Does anyone know of a way to send audio files created
using the T68i's Sound Recorder function to the Mac using the
Ericsson Client program?

--- In ericssonclient@y..., Maxime Veron wrote:
> Correct me if I am wrong, but you should be using 80*101
pixels in a
> 256 web palette pictures...
>
> Maxime.
>
> On dimanche, sep 1, 2002, at 00:02 Europe/Paris, Tommy
Beavitt wrote:
> > Can anyone tell me what the correct pixel dimensions for my
picture
> > are? I am surmising that it wants to be a GIF with 256
colours.


Back to top
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Sun Sep 01, 2002 3:53 pm    Post subject: Re: Re: sending picture from mac to t68i Reply with quote

You cannot receive files using Ericsson Client. As for images and what
color palette to use, I have attached a photoshop palette containing
the colors that are supported by the T68(x) series phones, a couple of
PS-actions, as well as a T68 ICC-profile. This should help, although I
am not quite sure how ICC-profiles are supposed to be used... Maybe
someone could create a colorsync profile for the T68 phones?

- jonas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Guest






PostPosted: Sun Sep 01, 2002 4:06 pm    Post subject: Re: sending picture from mac to t68i Reply with quote

>Thanks for your help. With experimentation I have found that you
>are right - these are the pixel dimensions. I have found that a jpg
>works fine as well as a gif though I am not sure if it looks any
>better. It seems that colour images with plenty of contrast work
best.

There are several sources for the resolution:
is one of the,
There used to be a guide to make for the t68i, but I can't find it now.


>Tommy B
>
>PS. Does anyone know of a way to send audio files created
>using the T68i's Sound Recorder function to the Mac using the
>Ericsson Client program?
>
>--- In ericssonclient@y..., Maxime Veron wrote:
>> Correct me if I am wrong, but you should be using 80*101
>pixels in a
>> 256 web palette pictures...
>>
>> Maxime.
>>
>> On dimanche, sep 1, 2002, at 00:02 Europe/Paris, Tommy
>Beavitt wrote:
>> > Can anyone tell me what the correct pixel dimensions for my
>picture
>> > are? I am surmising that it wants to be a GIF with 256
>colours.
>
>
>
>To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
>ericssonclient-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
>
>
>
>Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/


--
Morten Dreier
http://morten.dreier.no/

Back to top
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Mon Sep 02, 2002 5:55 pm    Post subject: Re: New Mac User Reply with quote

I remember seeing something on macintouch or macfixit about problems
with Palm Desktop and multiple partitions on 10.2. You may want to
check it out.

- jonas

On lördag, aug 31, 2002, at 19:49 Europe/Stockholm, Joseph Buhler wrote:

> After upgrading to OS 10.2 I’m having the following problem. Trying to
> open Hot Sync Manager results in the following error message:

> Palm Desktop is installed and I have the folder setup as  explained
> below after installing the Entourage Sync
> Any idea what the cause of this is?
>
> Joe Bühler
>
>
>
> From: Jonas Salling
> Reply-To: ericssonclient@yahoogroups.com
> Date: Thu, 29 Aug 2002 13:16:18 +0200
> To: ericssonclient@yahoogroups.com
> Subject: Re: New Mac User
>
>
> Actually, the reason Entourage need the Palm software is because its
> installer is "broken". It checks for the folder "/Library/Application
> Support/Palm HotSync/Conduits/"; if you create this folder before
> running the Entourage Sync installer you should be fine without first
> having installed Palm Hotsync.
>
> Cheers,
> Jonas
>
> On torsdag, aug 29, 2002, at 13:07 Europe/Stockholm, artistry wrote:
>
> > Hi
> >
> > Welcome to the world of Macs!
> >
> > I tried IrDA for a while but found it to be very slow and unstable
> when
> > working with Palm - stick to USB for now until iSync comes out, then
> > Bluetooth enable your Palm and Mac if you can.
> >
> > The reason Entourage needs the Palm software installed is because it
> > uses
> > the Hotsync software. You can get rid of the calendar application if
> > you
> > want.
>
>
> Yahoo! Groups Sponsor
> ADVERTISEMENT
> > S=1705144708:HM/A=1182710/R=0/*http://adfarm.mediaplex.com/ad/ck/990-
> 1736-1039-335>
> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
> ericssonclient-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
>
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service
> .
>
>
>

>
>
> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
> ericssonclient-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
>
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Guest






PostPosted: Wed Sep 18, 2002 8:10 pm    Post subject: Smallest Bluetooth Adapter Reply with quote

Hey! Anybody know which is the smallest, most unobtrusive Bluetooth
adapter? I need one for my TiG4. Also- what's the cheapest anyone's
seen the T68i in Canada (or mail order from the US)?

Thanks!

Craig


Back to top
Guest






PostPosted: Wed Sep 18, 2002 8:34 pm    Post subject: Re: Smallest Bluetooth Adapter Reply with quote

>Hey! Anybody know which is the smallest, most unobtrusive Bluetooth adapter?

Does it have to work?

> I need one for my TiG4. Also- what's the cheapest anyone's seen
>the T68i in Canada (or mail order from the US)?

Amazon has it for $50 with activation.
--

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>
Robert Ameeti
mailto:robert@a...
<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Archives All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 21, 22, 23  Next
Page 2 of 23

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group