FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile    Log inLog in   RSS Feed

Dummy Message
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 21, 22, 23
 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Archives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Guest






PostPosted: Mon Jun 21, 2004 8:12 pm    Post subject: Re: Digest Number 677 Reply with quote

You can only have one BT connection active at a time (limitation of BT
technology). So if you've got a BT connection with Address Book you
cannot do anything else.

Steve

On Jun 21, 2004, at 9:00 AM, ericssonclient@yahoogroups.com wrote:

>
> There is 1 message in this issue.
>
> Topics in this digest:
>
> 1. conflict with address book?
> From: "garrett_mehl"
>
>
> _______________________________________________________________________
> _
> _______________________________________________________________________
> _
>
> Message: 1
> Date: Mon, 21 Jun 2004 13:16:30 -0000
> From: "garrett_mehl"
> Subject: conflict with address book?
>
> Hi.
>
> When I am running address book with the bluetooth icon clicked with a
> SE610 and
> osx10.3.4, I get the following message and am unable to using Salling
> Clicker 2.1. The
> message that I get is:
>
> "opening channel failed
>
> Cannot connect to the phone for unknown reasons.
> restart the phone and try again.
>
> (error = e00002dd)"
>
> I can successfully use SE so long as address book bluetooth is not
> engaged.... is this a
> known problem? Also bluetooth SMSing works fine using the address
> book, but then I
> cannot get SE to start... Anyway any help on this would be greatly
> appreciated.
>
> Thanks.
>
> Garrett
>
>
>
> _______________________________________________________________________
> _
> _______________________________________________________________________
> _
>
>
>
> -----------------------------------------------------------------------
> -
> Yahoo! Groups Links
>
>
>
>
> -----------------------------------------------------------------------
> -
>
>


Back to top
Guest






PostPosted: Thu Jul 15, 2004 12:30 am    Post subject: Re: Time syncro error... Reply with quote

Hi Andrew,

Thanks for the tip...
However, these are the settings I have already specified... So it would
appear to be something different causing me trouble!

Cheers,
Phil


> Message: 3
> Date: Wed, 14 Jul 2004 14:47:57 +1200
> From: Andrew Fergus
> Subject: Re: Re: Time syncro error...
>
> Hey Phil I had the same problems with time zone and it was the phone
> not the mac that was out of time.
>
> I have a Sony T610 and I fixed it by going to settings - time and date
> - Advanced - time zone - GMT + 12.00h and Daylight-saving - Wintertime
> and Auto time zone - On.
>
> That has fixed me up for NZ (Auckland)
>
> Also Im sure you checked this but in System Preferences - Date and Time
> - Time Zone that you have clicked on Wellington NZ and that you have
> Set date and time automatically ticked.
>
> Andrew


Back to top
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Thu Jul 15, 2004 12:41 am    Post subject: Re: Re: Time syncro error... Reply with quote

Phil,

Did you try the beta posted here:
http://shareware.salling.com/MobileSyncDot.dmg.gz

I believe it has the timezone fix in it.

Thanks.
--
Jonas Salling
President, Salling Software AB

On 2004-07-15, at 00.29, Phil Williams wrote:

> Hi Andrew,
>
> Thanks for the tip...
> However, these are the settings I have already specified... So it would
> appear to be something different causing me trouble!
>
> Cheers,
> Phil
>
>
>> Message: 3
>> Date: Wed, 14 Jul 2004 14:47:57 +1200
>> From: Andrew Fergus
>> Subject: Re: Re: Time syncro error...
>>
>> Hey Phil I had the same problems with time zone and it was the phone
>> not the mac that was out of time.
>>
>> I have a Sony T610 and I fixed it by going to settings - time and date
>> - Advanced - time zone - GMT + 12.00h and Daylight-saving - Wintertime
>> and Auto time zone - On.
>>
>> That has fixed me up for NZ (Auckland)
>>
>> Also Im sure you checked this but in System Preferences - Date and
>> Time
>> - Time Zone that you have clicked on Wellington NZ and that you have
>> Set date and time automatically ticked.
>>
>> Andrew
>
>
>
>
>
> Yahoo! Groups Links
>
>
>
>
>


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Guest






PostPosted: Fri Jul 16, 2004 1:33 am    Post subject: Re: Time syncro error... Reply with quote

Hi Jonas,

Thanks for that... Keen to try it out.

However, the link is showing "page not found" for me?

Is this file available in another place?

Thanks,
Phil


> Message: 4
> Date: Thu, 15 Jul 2004 00:41:16 +0200
> From: Jonas Salling
> Subject: Re: Re: Time syncro error...
>
> Phil,
>
> Did you try the beta posted here:
> http://shareware.salling.com/MobileSyncDot.dmg.gz
>
> I believe it has the timezone fix in it.
>
> Thanks.
> --
> Jonas Salling
> President, Salling Software AB


Back to top
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Fri Jul 16, 2004 1:44 am    Post subject: Re: Re: Time syncro error... Reply with quote

Sorry. It's:

http://shareware.salling.com/Downloads/MobileSyncDot.dmg.gz

Thanks.
--
Jonas Salling
President, Salling Software AB

On 2004-07-16, at 01.32, Phil Williams wrote:

> Hi Jonas,
>
> Thanks for that... Keen to try it out.
>
> However, the link is showing "page not found" for me?
>
> Is this file available in another place?
>
> Thanks,
> Phil
>
>
>> Message: 4
>> Date: Thu, 15 Jul 2004 00:41:16 +0200
>> From: Jonas Salling
>> Subject: Re: Re: Time syncro error...
>>
>> Phil,
>>
>> Did you try the beta posted here:
>> http://shareware.salling.com/MobileSyncDot.dmg.gz
>>
>> I believe it has the timezone fix in it.
>>
>> Thanks.
>> --
>> Jonas Salling
>> President, Salling Software AB
>
>
>
>
>
> Yahoo! Groups Links
>
>
>
>
>


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Guest






PostPosted: Fri Jul 16, 2004 1:50 am    Post subject: Motorola A920/925 Reply with quote

Hi Jonas,

Sorry if this has already been asked, but . . . is it possible to use
Clicker with the Motorola A920/925?

Cheers,

Phil


Back to top
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Fri Jul 16, 2004 1:58 am    Post subject: Re: Motorola A920/925 Reply with quote

Yes, but the keymappings need a bit of help. The next version has
support for these models (A920 w/ A925 firmware).

Thanks.
--
Jonas Salling
President, Salling Software AB

On 2004-07-16, at 01.50, Phil Marston wrote:

> Sorry if this has already been asked, but . . . is it possible to use
> Clicker with the Motorola A920/925?


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Guest






PostPosted: Wed Jul 21, 2004 5:51 am    Post subject: Keynote - Notes Reply with quote

Greetings All,

Does anyone have stashed away a method to show the notes of Keynote,
like you show the notes in PowerPoint?

(Jonas - my imagination or what, but the update seems a heck of a lot
faster...iTunes functions seem lightening fast on my Palm T3. Thanks
for all you've done....or if my imagination...thanks anyway.)

David


Back to top
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Wed Jul 21, 2004 10:45 am    Post subject: Re: Keynote - Notes Reply with quote

> Does anyone have stashed away a method to show the notes of Keynote,
> like you show the notes in PowerPoint?

This really isn't possible until the Keynote team gets their act
together and adds some AppleScript support to Keynote. (you tech-geeks
may think parsing the XML files would help, but there's no way to
reliably stay in sync with the presentation).

As always, you can help by sending feedback to the Keynote team.

> (Jonas - my imagination or what, but the update seems a heck of a lot
> faster...iTunes functions seem lightening fast on my Palm T3. Thanks
> for all you've done....or if my imagination...thanks anyway.)

It is faster, especially when you have album artwork on your tracks.
We're no longer blocking when artwork is being transferred.

Cheers.
--
Jonas


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Guest






PostPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2004 7:50 pm    Post subject: Re: bluetooth range Reply with quote


On Jul 29, 2004, at 3:26 AM, henkvanderkuur wrote:
> I plugged the adapter in, but what do I do next?
> The Mac doesn't just recognise or 'override' anything... Apple
> doesn't mention anything
> in Knowledge base and a certain Alexander Traud in Apple discussions
> says that adding an
> adapter cannot be done without 'trashing' the built-in adapter.

What happened to me is that I had my old USB bluetooth adapter plugged
into my keyboard for use with my old PowerBook (TiBook). When using
that adapter I was not able to use Salling Clicker with encyrption
enabled. I had to turn off encryption in SC and then it would work.
When I got the new PowerBook I set encryption on, but forgot that I
still had the old adapter plugged into my keyboard and I was thus
surprised to find that I still couldn't use Salling Clicker with
encryption enabled. After scratching my head on that for a while I
finally noticed the adapter plugged into the keyboard. Doh! I unplugged
it, and then SC worked with encryption enabled. The implication was
that the USB bluetooth adapter overrode the built-in. It certainly had
in that case, but I didn't do any further experimentation to see if
there were any caveats. One idea that comes to mind is that it might
only work like this if the machine is booted with the USB adapter
connected? You could try that anyway.

Steve


Back to top
Guest






PostPosted: Fri Jul 30, 2004 1:16 am    Post subject: Re: bluetooth range Reply with quote

I did boot up with the adapter in place, but still.... 4 mtrs, no response on adapter.

I really think there should be some way to extend the bluetooth range with built-in BT if
one wanted to, without endangering the whole system.
Why not develop a 'D-link' 100 m range with built-in override, or a choice in bluetooth
'agents' in the system software?

Apple, if you're listening....
Tiger you say?

Anyways, if someone still has a good suggestion, I would welcome it very much.

I guess I'll just return the Belkin tomorrow. :-(

PS
My AXpress has just been shipped.
Looking forward anyways.


--- In ericssonclient@yahoogroups.com, Stephen Jonke wrote:
>
> On Jul 29, 2004, at 3:26 AM, henkvanderkuur wrote:
> > I plugged the adapter in, but what do I do next?
> > The Mac doesn't just recognise or 'override' anything... Apple
> > doesn't mention anything
> > in Knowledge base and a certain Alexander Traud in Apple discussions
> > says that adding an
> > adapter cannot be done without 'trashing' the built-in adapter.
>
> What happened to me is that I had my old USB bluetooth adapter plugged
> into my keyboard for use with my old PowerBook (TiBook). When using
> that adapter I was not able to use Salling Clicker with encyrption
> enabled. I had to turn off encryption in SC and then it would work.
> When I got the new PowerBook I set encryption on, but forgot that I
> still had the old adapter plugged into my keyboard and I was thus
> surprised to find that I still couldn't use Salling Clicker with
> encryption enabled. After scratching my head on that for a while I
> finally noticed the adapter plugged into the keyboard. Doh! I unplugged
> it, and then SC worked with encryption enabled. The implication was
> that the USB bluetooth adapter overrode the built-in. It certainly had
> in that case, but I didn't do any further experimentation to see if
> there were any caveats. One idea that comes to mind is that it might
> only work like this if the machine is booted with the USB adapter
> connected? You could try that anyway.
>
> Steve


Back to top
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Mon Aug 02, 2004 7:41 pm    Post subject: Re: Problem with MobileSync (actually Entourage Handheld Syn Reply with quote

Mika,

If you read the installation instructions for MobileSync, it will be
clear for you how this is done.

Best.
--
Jonas Salling
President, Salling Software AB
Stockholm, Sweden (GMT+1)

On 2004-08-02, at 07.28, mika_parikka wrote:

> As instructed in MobileSync webpage, I went out to Microsoft website
> and got
> Enourage Handheld Sync... installer. However, it did not succeed,
> because I got a
> message that "Palm HotSync folder" is missing and therefore the
> installer cannot
> proceed.
>
> Do I have to install some Palm software as well before I can sync my
> Ericsson and
> Entourage. Sounds a bit complicated...


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Archives All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 21, 22, 23
Page 23 of 23

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group