FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile    Log inLog in   RSS Feed

VLC
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Scripting Salling Clicker for Windows
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Ndj
Newbie


Joined: 27 Apr 2007
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Apr 27, 2007 2:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I had the same problem than others with the object error. In my case I have solved it by ticking the following option:
In the settings menu :
preferences>interface>main
I've selected the both options : remote control interface and remote control interface VLM. I don't know why it works... but it works.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
koi_desi_pagal
Newbie


Joined: 17 May 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2007 7:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

would it be possible to get a full list of vlccontroller commands so i could add a few other commands like skip ahead or skip back or previous/next...? thx in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
theplague
Junior Member


Joined: 24 Feb 2007
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2007 2:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I must ask something - the read me file says:

[b]"- Copy the content of Scripts directory into your My Clicker Scripts;
- Copy the DLL into the directory of your Salling Clicker executable;"[/b]

What's the difference in these two steps?
Where should I place the .dll-file?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2007 2:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The difference is that the folders "My Clicker Scripts" and "the directory of the Salling Clicker executable" are different:

C:\Program Files\...etc etc

vs.

..\My Documents\My Clicker Scripts\

Best.
--
Jonas

[quote="theplague"]I must ask something - the read me file says:

[b]"- Copy the content of Scripts directory into your My Clicker Scripts;
- Copy the DLL into the directory of your Salling Clicker executable;"[/b]

What's the difference in these two steps?
Where should I place the .dll-file?[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
theplague
Junior Member


Joined: 24 Feb 2007
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2007 2:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah damn, forgot that.
Got it now....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
STOriginaL
Junior Member


Joined: 23 Nov 2006
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Sun Jun 24, 2007 6:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

while the quit command removes the vlc gui it remains running in task manager and continues to play audio of what was being watched. I'm running it on Vista Ultimate
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
987poiuytrewq
Newbie


Joined: 25 Jun 2007
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 1:58 am    Post subject: Packaged scripts Reply with quote

FIrstly, amazing job by emmekappa, this is an awesome script. I thought I'd package it together in a easier to use interface something like the iTunes script. Here it is for anyone who wants to use it. Follow the installation instructions in the README file. All needed files are included.


VLC Salling Clicker Script.rar
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  VLC Salling Clicker Script.rar
 Filesize:  13.92 KB
 Downloaded:  2874 Time(s)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
hemmohohto
Newbie


Joined: 29 Jun 2007
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2007 5:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,

I'm having an slight problem here.
I got the VLC script working, finally.

BUT.

When i open file with phone, the video screen is like this:
[img]http://img91.imageshack.us/img91/5152/vlcfs9.png[/img]

But i wan't it like this:
[img]http://img502.imageshack.us/img502/6462/vlc1xl3.png[/img]

If i open a file manually from computer, it opens it the second way, but then the controls in my mobile phone don't work.

Help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
987poiuytrewq
Newbie


Joined: 25 Jun 2007
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Mon Jul 02, 2007 5:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm not sure what your problem is, but try playing with your default main interface module settings, or creating a shortcut to vlc, and have the script launch that instead (see README). Also, try toggling the hide DOS command box setting. Other things to try might be in the advanced settings things like force one instance and enque items options.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Blowfish64
Newbie


Joined: 19 Aug 2007
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Aug 19, 2007 2:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Has anyone made another GUI for this controller? The 987poiuytrewq one doesn't work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
slaski
Newbie


Joined: 18 Sep 2007
Posts: 1
Location: Gothenburg

PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2007 10:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello I'm new here and to all the scripts. But some how i got the:
Quit-, Open File-, Start/Pause-, Open- and Fullscreen/Window-scripts to work together. So the problem was only the volume. But then I took the System Volume-script to do that work.

And to my "problem", not much off a problem but if it was possible to fix it, it would be great :)
The VLC-player-script?
When I click it nothing happens!
The thing is that all the other scripts work but not this and the volume-scripts. Any idea why?


And thanks for great stuff! :)

EDIT:
I found [url=http://www.salling.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=3116]this[/url] one, it worked perfecly fine for me (volume, pause/play, fullscreen, forwarding/backwarding) thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
devil
Newbie


Joined: 22 Nov 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2007 1:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="salling"]Martin,

That sounds about right. The script package does not contain any items named "VLC Remote".

Please note. I do not know how these scripts are intended to be used, and it seems that is your problem at this point.

Try creating a submenu; pull all VLC script items into it; and invoke as per your needs (open file, fullscreen switch, etc)?

Best.
--
Jonas[/quote]

thnx mate this helped me out alot!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Scripting Salling Clicker for Windows All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Page 3 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group