FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile    Log inLog in   RSS Feed

Winamp Script Update (newest version Mar. 20th, 2007)
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Scripting Salling Clicker for Windows
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
airjordan17
Newbie


Joined: 03 Jun 2007
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2007 11:56 pm    Post subject: Possible solution to albums/artists not browsable/searchable Reply with quote

I'm new to the forums, but I wanted to post my findings so that others who have experienced the same problems (like ka0n) may resolve them.

If you can view the playlist in Winamp Remote but cannot search or browse by artist (or album, if present), bear in mind that your songs and albums [b]MUST[/b] be in Winamp's Media Library. It does not suffice to simply have a playlist loaded.

The following errors in the Salling script logs (among others) were resolved upon adding my entire song collection to the Winamp ML and then restarting:

Winamp - Microsoft JScript runtime error
[Line: 228 (5)] VBArray expected

Browse by Artist - Microsoft JScript runtime error
[Line: 124 (3)] VBArray expected
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ziddey
Newbie


Joined: 16 Mar 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2007 1:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I noticed that the text overflows beyond what is able to be shown.

x of y
track number / total tracks
next: song
----
title
artist
album

The problem is that the album line is cut off halfway by the progress bar for the song.

Also, if there can be a way to implement an option to choose between volume control of winamp or of master volume, that'd be fantastic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alejoar
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Jun 2007
Posts: 62

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2007 7:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can someone who knows howto, add the artist to the playlist?

I tryed it myself, changing this lines:

listItems[k] = x.Title;

By this ones:

listItems[k] = (x.Artist+" - "+x.Title);


But the titles falls off the screen, so I wanted them to be displayed in two lines.. do you know how to do this?

Thanks! Ill really apreciate that =)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alejoar
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Jun 2007
Posts: 62

PostPosted: Sat Jun 23, 2007 12:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is it possible to send a song to the queue? I dont mean to the bottom of the playlist, I mean when you press "Q" on a song in the winamp playlist, It doesn't matter you are in shuffle, the song will be the next to play.

If someone can do this it would be really great =)

Cya!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sound
Newbie


Joined: 27 Jun 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 1:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

it's maybe a stupid question but how to install it? i have downloaded the winamp03-20-07.zip file and unpackt in on my desktop, i only see maps with in each map 2 files.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bove
Newbie


Joined: 18 Jul 2006
Posts: 12
Location: Nittedal, Norway

PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 11:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can't seem to get cover art displayed in the phone. I have tried all script-versions in this thread, on both a w800 and a w950. The files being played are in mp3-format, and the image is stored both as folder.jpg and embeded as metadata. I've also tried replacing and rescaling the folder.jpg without luck.
Any suggestions?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
alejoar
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Jun 2007
Posts: 62

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2007 12:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

bove, it may take a while since the image loads.. did you wait at least one minute?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
phatez
Junior Member


Joined: 07 Jun 2007
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 10:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wat's the diff between list dialog and option dialog?

Last edited by phatez on Thu Jul 26, 2007 12:59 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 11:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

We currently do not support multiple lines (or scrolling) in list item titles.

Best.
--
Jonas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 1:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Option dialog is limited to 12 items and lets you designate one item as "checked" (as opposed to selected/hilighted).

Best.
--
Jonas

[quote="phatez"]Wat's the diff between list dialog and option dialog?[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
phatez
Junior Member


Joined: 07 Jun 2007
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 7:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="salling"]Option dialog is limited to 12 items and lets you designate one item as "checked" (as opposed to selected/hilighted).

Best.
--
Jonas
[/quote]

12 item? What do you mean? I rmb i can create a whole list of option dialog without problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ziddey
Newbie


Joined: 16 Mar 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2007 2:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

not sure if this was design "flaw" or intentional, but one fantastic thing I've noticed was that if the song I was playing had accompanying album art, it'd show it in the background and only show the song title on the way bottom. The good thing about this is that for most album art, the artist and album name are written obviously, so for many albums, it seems completely seamless, many saying the artist, then album, then song, perfectly aligned even.

:)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
singh
Newbie


Joined: 09 Aug 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 8:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i have run into trouble with winamp- the "show playlist" wont display all the songs, and wud miss a track or 2 after every 3-4 tracks, so wat i see is list of songs with white spaces in between which are actual song names that have failed to display!

pls. advice!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SReading
Newbie


Joined: 16 Sep 2006
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2007 1:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

sorry guys, I studied really hard for finals, backpacked through europe for a couple months, and just moved and started my first job last week, and in the meantime forgot to keep checking this. I haven't even read all the messages yet, but hopefully it will be possible to fix some of the bugs/add requested features.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ckaidi
Newbie


Joined: 21 Aug 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 7:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I cant see chinese tag thru this script in my o2 atom but can see it with the WMP script. Just wondering if this in unicode?? or how can i made it an unicode one? PLease and thank!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Scripting Salling Clicker for Windows All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 3 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group