FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile    Log inLog in   RSS Feed

New Itunes Remote interface
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Scripting Salling Clicker for Windows
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
madOn
Newbie


Joined: 15 Sep 2006
Posts: 15
Location: Germany / Freiburg

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2006 12:36 pm    Post subject: New Itunes Remote interface Reply with quote

I am working on a New Itunes Remote Interface and i just want to know what you guys think about it...

[b]
[u][size=18]Features:[/size][/u]
[list]new Menue Structure
new backButton function
new backButton Browse functions[/list:u]
[/b]

[b]new Menue Structure:[/b]

[list]Browse >
Find >
Extras >
Settings >
[/list:u]
[b]Browse menue[/b]:
[list] Artist>Album>Track
Genre>Artist>Album>Track[/list:u]

[b]Find menue: [/b]
[list] Find by Artist
...[/list:u]
[b]Extras menue[/b]
[list] Rate Track <-- things like that
[/list:u]
[b]Settings menue[/b]
[list] Visuals On/Of
AlbumArt
.....[/list:u]

[b]new backButton function [/b]
In the current Version Of the Itunes Remote there is a Back Button and a More Button, when you push the back button you're comeing to the Main Menu and when you push the more button, you will come to the Main Itunes Remote Menu... I dont Like that cause I would like to have a bit more Ipod feeling...
The Idear for a new Itunes Remote Integration is that you got different Buttons. one called back and one called menue by pushing the menue button you come to the last menu button, you will come to the main Itunes remote menue, like it was integrated for the back button, the great change should be at the back button... When you push this button you should come to the last shown menu befor pushing play...
little more explained:
you choose:
Browse > artist > Queen > Innuendo > Don't Try So Hard

Itunes plays Don't Try So Hard ... by Pushing Back you would come here:

Browse > artist > Queen > Innuendo >
so you are able to directly browse in your current Salling Playlist....

[b]New Brose Functions [/b]
I will try to Integrate all thos browse possiblities that are Integrated in IPod...


So now please Tell me what you thing about that!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
madOn
Newbie


Joined: 15 Sep 2006
Posts: 15
Location: Germany / Freiburg

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2006 4:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I ask my selfe, if there is a way to change the function, name of the more and back buttons?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2006 4:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You cannot change the titles of these buttons. You can change the functionality of the more button, but not back.

Best.
--
Jonas

[quote="madOn"]I ask my selfe, if there is a way to change the function, name of the more and back buttons?[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
kiboy6
Senior Member


Joined: 02 Feb 2006
Posts: 96

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2006 11:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks mad0n....great to know that someone is working on improving the itunes script! I for one am really grateful!

I love all of the planned additions! Is there any chance of including an option to make the album art less obscured on the phone. I love having the album art show on my phone when a song is playing, but i often can't see it well because the writing is large all over it...... just an idea...thanks for the awesome work!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
madOn
Newbie


Joined: 15 Sep 2006
Posts: 15
Location: Germany / Freiburg

PostPosted: Sat Nov 18, 2006 5:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Why dont you put the artwork in the background?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kiboy6
Senior Member


Joined: 02 Feb 2006
Posts: 96

PostPosted: Sat Nov 18, 2006 5:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I do put the artwork in the background, but the display of the track name and song position obscure much of the artwork.

It would be great if there were the option for just a small display of the track name and nothing else so the background artwork would be seen more clearly!

Not a big issue of course, just a tweak I thought would be nice :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
madOn
Newbie


Joined: 15 Sep 2006
Posts: 15
Location: Germany / Freiburg

PostPosted: Sat Nov 18, 2006 1:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I cant even imaging what you mean, What kind of Handy do you use?
Could you do a "screenshot" or a Photo, so that I become an Imaging of what you mean...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kiboy6
Senior Member


Joined: 02 Feb 2006
Posts: 96

PostPosted: Sun Nov 19, 2006 1:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi mad0n,

Its a very poor quality picture but i think you can see what i mean. I have a sony ericsson w810i.

Do you see how there is writing all [b]over[/b] the picture?

I would love [u]not[/u] to have the artwork obscured with all this text.

The text is:
"1 out of 12 in clicker playlist" --> I don't need to see it
Artist name ---> I don't need to see it
Album name ---> I don't need to see it

There is no need for the album and artist name, as this information is given from the album artwork.

[u]The only text[/u] I'd like to see is the track name, in [u]small[/u] text at the bottom of the screen.

Would this be a possibile option, for album artwork fans like me?

Thanks so much :D

[img][URL=http://imageshack.us][img]http://img142.imageshack.us/img142/2170/dsc00043ae8.jpg[/img][/URL][/img]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 11:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kiboy6: Please check the "More -> Artwork layout" option.

Best.
--
Jonas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
kiboy6
Senior Member


Joined: 02 Feb 2006
Posts: 96

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 12:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jonas,

[quote]Please check the "More -> Artwork layout" option. [/quote]

yeah, i do that to select the "artwork in background" option...However there is still the problem of having text obscuring the image as i described above...

Any possibility of implementing an option to view the artwork in background, but with less/ smaller text would be amazing!

Thanks once again for Salling Clicker....I don't think any one other piece of software has made such a big difference to my life!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 1:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Indeed this can be changed, but you'd have to duplicate the script in question and make the suitable modifications to it.

Best.
--
Jonas

[quote="kiboy6"]Hi Jonas,

[quote]Please check the "More -> Artwork layout" option. [/quote]

yeah, i do that to select the "artwork in background" option...However there is still the problem of having text obscuring the image as i described above...

Any possibility of implementing an option to view the artwork in background, but with less/ smaller text would be amazing!

Thanks once again for Salling Clicker....I don't think any one other piece of software has made such a big difference to my life![/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
kiboy6
Senior Member


Joined: 02 Feb 2006
Posts: 96

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 11:06 am    Post subject: Album art unobscured by text - SOLVED! Reply with quote

As you can hopefully see from this very bad quality picture, i did some simple modifications to the script and achieved the desired result!

The only text now shown is the song title, and this is in a smaller font :D

If anyone else is interested i attached my modified version of the script to this post.

( Will not work for whichever devices fall into the displaysize small or medium categories)


The only modification i couldn't figure out how to do is to change the vertical placement of the song title.

I would love to have the song title displayed either just above or below the song position bar at the bottom of the screen.

Anyone know how i could do this?

Thanks for all the help guys!




[URL=http://imageshack.us][img]http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/2226/dsc00044qt3.jpg[/img][/URL]



iTunes.js
 Description:
Album art unobscured by text

Download
 Filename:  iTunes.js
 Filesize:  16.37 KB
 Downloaded:  1163 Time(s)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
madOn
Newbie


Joined: 15 Sep 2006
Posts: 15
Location: Germany / Freiburg

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 2:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

just insert colums with "" ....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 3:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You might also want to change the opacity of the artwork to 1.0.

Best.
--
Jonas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
kiboy6
Senior Member


Joined: 02 Feb 2006
Posts: 96

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 11:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the opacity tip Jonas :)

@ mad0n:
I haven't been able to figure out how to add the columns. I tried adding extra instances of "" to the last line of the chunk of script below, but each time i do it stops the itunes remote from opening altogether.

I must be doing something wrong. Is there an exact way that i should add columns to that line of the script? Or do i need to add the "" s to a different script line altogether?

Thanks!


function launchWidget()
{
iTunes = new ActiveXObject("iTunes.Application");

mediaPlayer = CreateMediaplayerScreen( "mediaPlayer_");
// Create rows for the display
if( theTerminal.displaySize == scSmall ) {
songRow = mediaPlayer.CreateRow("", scLeft, scClip, scSmall);
albumRow = mediaPlayer.CreateRow("", scLeft, scClip, scSmall);
} else if( theTerminal.displaySize == scMedium ) {
songRow = mediaPlayer.CreateRow("", scLeft, scClip, scSmall);
artistRow = mediaPlayer.CreateRow("", scLeft, scClip, scSmall);
albumRow = mediaPlayer.CreateRow("", scLeft, scClip, scSmall);
} else {
songRow = mediaPlayer.CreateRow("", scLeft, scScroll, scSmall);
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Scripting Salling Clicker for Windows All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group