FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile    Log inLog in   RSS Feed

Using Clicker with multiple phones

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Salling Clicker for Windows
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
bver100
Newbie


Joined: 29 Jan 2007
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 10:41 pm    Post subject: Using Clicker with multiple phones Reply with quote

Is there a way to select a default phone for proximity events to occur? Occasionally, my sister leaves, but its still paired to my computer and it causes proximity events to trigger (ie my music stops). can you set it only to work for a single phone or something?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 12:29 am    Post subject: Re: Using Clicker with multiple phones Reply with quote

There's no such option per se. Your option, at this point, would be to enable "Presentation Mode", which would inhibit phone events for as long as it's engaged.

Best.
--
Jonas


[quote="bver100"]Is there a way to select a default phone for proximity events to occur? Occasionally, my sister leaves, but its still paired to my computer and it causes proximity events to trigger (ie my music stops). can you set it only to work for a single phone or something?[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Courousso
Newbie


Joined: 29 Sep 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 2:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would like to use 2 phones with the clicker without having to set up each phone everytime I switch. Is there a way where I can have both phones set up and ready to connect?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
salling
Site Admin


Joined: 27 Jul 2004
Posts: 7498
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 7:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm not sure I understand your question fully. Both clients can be set up and ready to connect. As long as you initiate the connection from the client(s), there's no need to set the phone up multiple times.

Best.
--
Jonas

[quote="Courousso"]I would like to use 2 phones with the clicker without having to set up each phone everytime I switch. Is there a way where I can have both phones set up and ready to connect?[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Salling Clicker for Windows All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group