FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile    Log inLog in   RSS Feed

[script] MediaMonkey Remote 2.2.0 beta 2
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Salling Clicker for Windows
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
dreadlox
Junior Member


Joined: 08 Jan 2009
Posts: 21
Location: Malmö, Sweden

PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 1:18 am    Post subject: [script] MediaMonkey Remote 2.2.0 beta 2 Reply with quote

This is a new topic for the MediaMonkey-script originally developed by simbo. With his permission I have taken over this project.

New version 2.2.0 beta 2

Changes in v2.2.0 Beta 2 (11 feb 2009)
--------------------------------------
- ENH: Turn off shuffle on "Play next"
- ENH: Added "Add Album Next" and "Add All Songs Next" for completeness


Changes in v2.2.0 Beta 1 (9 feb 2009)
--------------------------------------
- ENH: Added year to player screen (displayed after album name)
- FIX: After adding song/songs from a multi-page song list, now return to the correct page
- FIX: Now possible to go back from the action menu of "Now playing"
- FIX: After selecting "Play Next" and "Remove from List" in the action menu of "Now playing", return to playlist (to the position before the moved/removed song - makes it easier to move/remove many songs listed in sequence)


Changes in v2.1.0 beta 5 (7 feb 2009)
--------------------------------------
- FIX: "Browse Artist" and "Browse Album" didn't work with artist names containing the character '
- FIX: "Browse Artist" didn't work on songs with more than one artist (now browse the first one listed)
- FIX: Albums with more than one artist would be displayed with duplicate tracks in song list
- FIX: Order the tracks in an album by discNumber,trackOrder to correctly handle multi-CD-albums


Download and check file "Version History.txt" for the complete change log.


Unfortunately I have dropped support for MediaMonkey 2.x (simbo's v1.0.5 of the script) and my development will be for MediaMonkey 3.x only (based on simbo's v2.0.0 Beta 1). However, simbo's script v1.0.5 is available for download below for people who want it...



MediaMonkey_v2.2.0beta2.zip
 Description:
v2.2.0 beta 2 - for MediaMonkey 3.x only

Download
 Filename:  MediaMonkey_v2.2.0beta2.zip
 Filesize:  20.75 KB
 Downloaded:  2384 Time(s)


MediaMonkey_v1.0.5.zip
 Description:
v1.0.5 - for MediaMonkey 2.x only (unsupported)

Download
 Filename:  MediaMonkey_v1.0.5.zip
 Filesize:  11 KB
 Downloaded:  1276 Time(s)



Last edited by dreadlox on Wed Feb 11, 2009 1:20 am; edited 7 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
legi
Newbie


Joined: 03 Oct 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Jan 21, 2009 11:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi dreadlox
First of all, thanks for taking over this useful script.
You've done a great job enhancing it. Installed it and played with it, all runs smooth.
Thanks again
peter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
koro
Newbie


Joined: 24 Jan 2009
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Sat Jan 24, 2009 4:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

A few questions....

1.On the display of my pocket pc i see only stars from 1 to 5.
is it possible to see them like 1.5 or 2.5?

2. The cover is shown left to the info.
could it be above the info?

Koro
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dreadlox
Junior Member


Joined: 08 Jan 2009
Posts: 21
Location: Malmö, Sweden

PostPosted: Sun Jan 25, 2009 4:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

legi:
Thanks! :)

koro:
1. I don't think it's possibe to show half stars in the player. And I think it's outside the control of my script, so I can't implement that - it has to be done in the Salling Clicker (correct me if I'm wrong on this! :) So you have to go to menu and select "Show song details" to see that.

2. I'm just working on configurable artwork layout, so it will be possible soon. Can't get the artwork image centered above the text though - doesn't seem to be possible... But maybe it's ok anyway :) I'll be posting the new version here shortly...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
koro
Newbie


Joined: 24 Jan 2009
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Sun Jan 25, 2009 7:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Dreadlox....

I messed around in your js file and add the year from the playing song also...
It goes fine but if there's no year it gives 0.
But i can live with it...

Is it possible to use your JS to set year, and edit title or artist to?

On my computer in my living room, MM is installed in the default directory, so i can start it from your script.
But on my other PC MM is in a different directory, and the startup via your JS isn't working...

It runs very nice.... it's a great tool...

Tnx,
Koen
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dreadlox
Junior Member


Joined: 08 Jan 2009
Posts: 21
Location: Malmö, Sweden

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 12:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi!
Sorry, but I don't think I'll implement any editing features in the script because I think that's a bit outside the scope of the application :) Editing and managing a music library is a complex task, and you really need to do it from inside MediaMonkey on the computer I think...

But I'll have a look at the problem with the install directory. I know it's done quite quick n dirty right now, and it should be made better...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dreadlox
Junior Member


Joined: 08 Jan 2009
Posts: 21
Location: Malmö, Sweden

PostPosted: Fri Jan 30, 2009 2:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

New version 2.1.0 beta 3 posted.
Contains a new feature I've been missing even in the real MediaMonkey-app. I wanted to list/browse my albums in the date order they were added to the library! So you can easily find your "newest" albums.

Check it out! :)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
koro
Newbie


Joined: 24 Jan 2009
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Fri Jan 30, 2009 8:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Dreadlox,

I tried v2.1.0 beta 2, seems to be OK.... but is it possible to set the cover in the middle?

I also added the year again...

I prefered the previous way of setting shuffle and repeat... but no problem...

I'll try the new one tonight...

koro
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dreadlox
Junior Member


Joined: 08 Jan 2009
Posts: 21
Location: Malmö, Sweden

PostPosted: Fri Jan 30, 2009 12:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="koro"]Hi Dreadlox,
I tried v2.1.0 beta 2, seems to be OK.... but is it possible to set the cover in the middle?
[/quote]
No sorry, not possible with the current version of Salling Clicker.

[quote="koro"]
I also added the year again...

I prefered the previous way of setting shuffle and repeat... but no problem...
[/quote]
I think the main-menu was getting crowded and the new "settings" took up a new line. So thats why I put repeat/shuffle under settings instead. I think it makes sense...

[quote="koro"]
I'll try the new one tonight...

koro[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jonkol
Newbie


Joined: 28 Nov 2007
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 9:06 pm    Post subject: great Reply with quote

Excellent someone took up this one!

Big thanks!

May I suggest to add the feature I use most in Mediamonkey.

"Find more from same artist", and "find more from same album"

i often use the random favourite playlist and often at a certain song iI want to hear more of this artist.

Stort tack för ditt arbete!!!

/Jonas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dreadlox
Junior Member


Joined: 08 Jan 2009
Posts: 21
Location: Malmö, Sweden

PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 3:08 am    Post subject: Re: great Reply with quote

[quote="jonkol"]Excellent someone took up this one!

Big thanks!

May I suggest to add the feature I use most in Mediamonkey.
"Find more from same artist", and "find more from same album"
[/quote]

Thanks! I like your suggestion - could be useful :)
I've implemented it now, and made some other small fixes...
So check out new v 2.1.0b4
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
koro
Newbie


Joined: 24 Jan 2009
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 10:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Dreadlox,

A few questions...

When browse for songs , the font is quite large, so the artist is out of the screen most of the times.

When browse for songs and selecting one on page 6, and select play next, or last, the browser goes back to the first page.

Is it possible to add the year also on the main screen.

I can't find "The find more of...."

Greetz,
Ken
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jonkol
Newbie


Joined: 28 Nov 2007
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:07 pm    Post subject: Thanks Reply with quote

Excellent. Works almost perfectly.
Got a syntax error when there was a " 's " in the end of an artist though. Dont know what causes that?

In my mind I would like to have the two features in the "main menu", instead of under the playlist. A bit to many clicks away now, in my mind but that may be just me :-)

Thanks!

/Jonas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dreadlox
Junior Member


Joined: 08 Jan 2009
Posts: 21
Location: Malmö, Sweden

PostPosted: Sat Feb 07, 2009 1:17 pm    Post subject: Re: Thanks Reply with quote

[quote="jonkol"]Excellent. Works almost perfectly.
Got a syntax error when there was a " 's " in the end of an artist though. Dont know what causes that?
[/quote]
Ahh - I'll try to fix that!

[quote="jonkol"]
In my mind I would like to have the two features in the "main menu", instead of under the playlist. A bit to many clicks away now, in my mind but that may be just me :-)
[/quote]
Hmmm - I don't think I'll put it in the main menu for several reasons:
1) The main menu is getting too crowded
2) Then you could only use the feature for the current playing song (not other songs in the playlist)
3) It would be a bit confusing together with the other "Browse for songs > by Album" etc. under the main menu.

I know it's a few more clicks away under the playlist, but I think it really belongs there (like right-clicking on a song in MediaMonkey's "Now Playing")... Will you really use these features THAT often that it's too many steps to go through the "Now Playing"?
...since the "Now Playing" is the top item in the main menu and the current playing song is preselected when you enter the list, it's pretty quick to get to the sub menu ("Menu", "Now Playing", "<current song>" it's just click, click, click without making any up/down-selections)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dreadlox
Junior Member


Joined: 08 Jan 2009
Posts: 21
Location: Malmö, Sweden

PostPosted: Sat Feb 07, 2009 7:49 pm    Post subject: New version 2.1.0b5 Reply with quote

Just uploaded a new version 2.1.0 beta 5 with some bug fixes...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Salling Software Forums Forum Index -> Salling Clicker for Windows All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group